Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Duneland Distillery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Duneland Distillery

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Bob Nanney 1 day ago

Old Fashioned

A must for anyone that enjoys the Old Fashioned. Highly recommend trying the maple as well. Don’t skip having it smoked.

Aundrea 4 days ago

Apple Pie Ala Mode

We brought our take home finds from Duneland Distillery for the holiday and they are GONE! Everyone agreed the butterscotch and mocha were beyond amazing for the season. We are making a trip back this week to see if the Apple Pie is back in stock for Christmas visitors!

Brenda 16 days ago

It's the Great Pumpkin, Vern Brown

Great fall drink! Can't wait to try all of the other fall drinks, and other seasonal drinks in the future!!

Nikd1304 about 1 month ago

It's the Great Pumpkin, Vern Brown

Duneland distillery is exactly the place you want to go to try a variety of their own moonshine. Not only is the staff pleasurable but they are also knowledgeable. The drink menu is fantastic and the drinks are superb. The apple pie moonshine is the best I have ever tasted. Such a nice cozy place to get a wonderful drink!

Lisa Borg about 1 month ago

Pizzas Made to Order

I ordered the Everything Pizza and it was incredible! I highly recommend Duneland Distillery! Outstanding atmosphere, great pizzas, knowledgable bartenders that are all incredible!

Timothy 4 days ago

Gin Old Fashioned

I recently went to Duneland Distillery just to check it out . I was unaware DD offered tastings and once my wife and her parents said they wanted to do the tasting I was wasn't expecting to enjoy the samples. I knew for sure that this place wouldnt be that good because who would ever think good spirits would be made in Chesterton IN of all places. I assumed there would be no touching Sugarlands, Tennessee Shine, or even in my mind the expendable spirit sampling distillery Ole' Smokey... Boy was I was wrong . The experienced and very friendly gentleman giving the tasting was knowledgeable and on point with not alone fun facts but breaking down the flavors or each spirit and having the best suggestion for each person. I'm not a vodka or gin drinker, that being said I was not looking forward to the beginning of this flavor journey I was about to embark on but to my utmost surprise, I thought the vodka and gins were not only palatable but absolutely nothing like any other I've had. Absolutely the best gin and vodka I've ever had. Until then, I thought there wasn’t a gin I'd like. The pickle moonshine and butterscotch moonshine along with the berry infused gin and lemonchello moonshine were my favorites. Nothing I had wasn't good, actually it was all very good and tasty . I would say in all honesty that the cookie moonshines we're on the sweet side I still enjoyed but I'm not much a sweet drink connoisseur. Overall once I was done sampling all the delicious spirits I felt like a complete numb-nut for making an assumption about a local spots ability to make spirits. I totally accept being wrong and am happy I was wrong . What a delicious distillery. I really believe if DD had a distillery and sampling area set up in a more touristy area like Tennessee, Upper Michigan, they would completely dominate anyone in the market and be a bigger selling in spirits than the current mainstream moonshine companies.I will for sure be back because once I'm done with this review I'm purchasing gift cards. 5 out of 5 stars!!

Leasa 14 days ago

Duneshine Delight Martini

Highly recommend. Went to the booze crawl in October, and fell in love with this expresso martini. Coming back this Saturday and it will be my drink for the night again. 😁

Aundrea 22 days ago

Duneshine Delight Martini

This might be the most delicious drink I have ever had. We will definitely be frequenting Duneland Distillery! We discovered them during the Chesterton Booze Crawl for Halloween and fell in love. If you haven't been here...you MUST go!!

Nancy about 1 month ago

It's the Great Pumpkin, Vern Brown

This is my new favorite! It's delicious. I hate for fall to be over.

William about 2 months ago

Pizzas Made to Order

Had the Cauliflower crust pizza with mushroom and sausage. Outstanding crust and flavor that matched the service from Nick and Jamie. New favorite place in town.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA